So I decided today after making food all week that I’d make a killer meal with leftovers meeting homemade goodies..

Italian style meatball sandwiches with French fries and homemade ranch..

So for the bread.. I make homemade rolls

A delicious mixture of hot water, yeast, sugar, salt, basil, parsley, garlic powder, onion powder, pepper, oregano, and flower.. which sits roughly 2-5 hours prior to rolling.

After mixing, roll the dough into a giant flat strip.. roughly 10 in by 15-20 in.

Cut into 5×10 cuts to roll into doughy croissant like forms.

Brush with a mix of whole milk and an egg white. Cook on parchment at 5 rolls per sheet at 425* for roughly 25 minutes should get two sheets at 10 rolls total.

When it comes to the meatballs, it’s really a free for all in terms of taste. Same with the marinara. I like Costco’s angus meatballs, as well as Hunt’s garlic and herb sauce, heated with ketchup, minced garlic and seasoning.

The French fries Are the true champion. I made these bad boys with love, peace, and olive grease! I am fortunate enough to have a French fry chopper, so I have that goodness.

I cut roughly 7 small yellow potatoes through my chopper.

In a gallon sized bag, I added flour, garlic powder, onion powder, basil, oregano, parsley, salt, pepper, and cavendars seasoning to make them taste fantastic.

I followed by cooking them at 425* at 10 minutes, flipping them then cooking an additional 10 to get a crisp.

After that I threw the tray under the broiler to get a solid crisp. They came our perfect!

Additionally, I made a homemade ranch style sauce to dip. Because honestly ranch is the best sauce for fries.

1 cup of sour cream

1 cup of mayonnaise

1-2 cups of whole milk

Meeting with equal parts of roughly a tablespoon of dill, garlic powder,onion powder, pepper, salt, basil, Parsley, and dill.

dsc_1110

This makes the perfect meal 😁👌🏻

